Skip to main content

Assessment & Testing

Welcome

The Department of Assessment and Data Analysis (DADA) exists to manage and provide meaningful information for educators to enable them to make decisions that better the lives of kids.

Assessment Team Photo
Menu of Services

Assessments:

California Assessment of Student Performance and Progress (CAASPP):

Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium: ELA and Math (SBAC)
California Science Test (CAST)

California Alternate Assessment: ELA, Math, and Science (CAA)
English Language Proficiency Assessments for California (ELPAC)

Additional State Tests:

Physical Fitness Test (PFT)

College Readiness:

Advanced Placement (AP)
Preliminary SAT (PSAT)
National Merit Scholar Qualifying Test (NMSQT)

N-MUSD Benchmark Assessments:

Elementary – ELA, Math
Secondary – ELA, Math, Science, History

Data Dashboards:

California School Dashboards
Tableau Dashboards

State Seals:

Golden State Seal Merit Diploma (GSSMD)
State Seal of Bilteracy (SSB)

Contact Us

George Knights

Director of Professional Learning Communities and K-12 Assessment
714- 424-7555
gknights@nmusd.us

Wendy Allee

District Assessment Specialist
wallee@nmusd.us

Linda Wescott

District Assessment Specialist
lwescott@nmusd.us

Iris Vicent

District Assessment Specialist
ivicent@nmusd.us

Ginger Harrer

Computer Software Analyst
wharrer@nmusd.us

Katie Hedd

Administrative Assistant
714-424-8944
khedd@nmusd.us