Skip to main content

Teacher Resources

Smarter Balanced Portal
Gateway to Practice Test and Field Test systems for teachers, students and administrators

Student Login for Practice and Training Tests       
Both the practice test (a complete test for students to simulate the duration and depth of the test)  and the training test (a shorter 9 question test to allow students to practice the item types and interface features of the SBAC tests)

SBAC Test and Systems Manual
Manuals for SBAC administration and TIDE administration system. (Test Administration Manual includes DFA)

Smarter Balanced E-mail Updates                
To receive regular updates and the latest information about the CAASPP system, including the Smarter Balanced assessment systems, join the CDE's CAASPP e-mail list by sending a blank e-mail.

California Technical Assistance Center (CalTAC) Website
Technical support for the test from ETS—the state testing coordinator

Sample Items and Performance Tasks   
SBAC sample questions    

CONTACT US

George Knights
Director of Professional Learning Communities and K-12 Assessment
714- 424-7555
gknights@nmusd.us

Wendy Allee
District Assessment Specialist
wallee@nmusd.us

Linda Wescott
District Assessment Specialist
lwescott@nmusd.us

Iris Vicent
District Assessment Specialist
ivicent@nmusd.us

Ginger Harrer
Computer Software Analyst
wharrer@nmusd.us

Katie Hedd
Administrative Assistant
714-424-8944
khedd@nmusd.us